Flat Track Roller Derby Rules

Posted on November 15, 2010 by

2


Last night we spent more time practicing blocking. Blocking is the word used to describe tackling in roller derby. While the sport is full contact, there are rules to maintain safety.

There’s no theory exam for roller derby, which is a shame because I generally do quite well in written tests 😉

You don’t need to share my disappointment, though, as I have put together a quiz for you to do! You can access it here. Let me know how you go!

___________________________________________________________

19 November 2010 update: Up to 19 November most people who tried this quiz have failed (notable exceptions being Martha Spiva representing the US and Heather representing Sydney). For my fellow Radelaidians here is an interesting article outlining the game basics or try this post. Happy reading!

Posted in: Fresh Meat 2010