2010 Adelaide Roller Derby League Fresh Meat Test

Posted on November 29, 2010 by

5


You thought this was going to be a 90 minute Disney special, didn’t you? Girl wants to be derby girl. Girl trains hard. Girl tests – suspenseful wait, crescendo builds – girl becomes derby girl. Well, I have news for you. This is more of a Lord of the Rings trilogy – and you’re only halfway through the first film.

In case you’re still waiting for the happy ending, I’ll lay it out for you: I didn’t make it in.

I tested well. There wasn’t any particular element I stuffed up. I finished each test component competently or better. It’s just that my good wasn’t good enough. Erica and Michelle were also turned away.

So now the ten month count down to the next Fresh Meat intake. But what to do with this blog? I think you should decide.

Posted in: Fresh Meat 2010