Photo Friday: Bout Face

Posted on November 16, 2012 by

5


Every bout and photo shoot, the gorgeous Carmella Carnage gets upset with me for making myself ugly. So this time, I decided not to smear black eye shadow down my face. In my makeup drawer I had some high quality eye shadows my talented cousin Joanna had made and sent for my birthday. I also had some fancy polka dot lip tattoos.

I carefully put the two together and headed off early to surprise Carnie with my new approach to bout make up. When I got to the venue, she was nowhere to be seen. I was surprised as we had arranged to meet up early for a bit of a skate. As it turns out, the poor love was in her team’s changeroom vomiting her guts up. I did see her briefly during the night but she was in no state to notice that I had changed my make up for her.

So, this Photo Friday is for Carnie, my top make up advisor and Joanna, my makeup stockist.

20121107-125519.jpg

This one shows you the lip tattoos

20121107-125611.jpg

This is a good one of the eye shadows my cousin made

20121107-125628.jpg

I briefly toyed with the idea of wearing the wig my brother and his wife got me

20121107-125646.jpg

I decided the wig didn’t go so well with the team’s mask theme

Posted in: Photo Friday